'B' division league from Friday


Kathmandu: The martyrs memorial 'B' division league football tournament begins at the ANFA complex ground in Satdobato, Lalitpur from Friday. 

A total of 12 clubs categorized under 'B' division are competing in the tournament. The inaugural game on Friday is taking place between Jhamsikhel Youth Club and Boys Union Club, according to the All Nepal Football Association. Other teams in the competition include RCT club, Srikumari Club, Tusal Club, Pulchowk Club, Naya Basti Youth Club, Madhyapur Youth Association, Satdobato youth club, Khulmaltar Youth Club and Sri Bhagwati Club. 

The winner team will walk home with a cash prize of Rs. 800,000 while the second and third will get Rs. 500,000 and Rs. 300,000 respectively. This league will be without any relegation, according to League Director Sanjeev Mishra. RSS