Nepali cricket team leaving for UAE today


Kathmandu: The national cricket team, going to participate in One-Day Cricket and T-20 series in the United Arab Emirates from January 25 to February 3, has been bade farewell today. 

Member-Secretary of National Sports Council, Keshav Kumar Bista, bade farewell to the team, wishing for its success. Nepal will play three one-day cricket and three T-20 series with UAE. Paras Khadka (Captain), Gyanendra Malla (Vice-Captain), Sandeep Lamichhane, Basanta Regmi, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Arif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Pradep Airee, Sompal Kami and Binod Bhandari are in the team. 

Similarly, Bhim Sarki, Abhinash Bohara, Pawan Sarraf and Sandeep Jora are also in the team while Lalit Singh Bhandari, Bikram Sob and Sushan Bhari are substitute players. 

This is the second one-day international series in which the national cricket team is playing. The Nepali team is leaving for UAE at 4:20 pm today. RSS